Write Service

Wednesday, 9 April, 2008

What was the motivation for writing this blog on proofreading and editing?

Good question; I’m glad you asked!

I’ve always enjoyed reading and writing; they are passions of mine. Reading material over the years has been a diverse range of non-fictional subjects e.g. astronomy, Welsh history and language, science, space travel, English language (correct use), philosophy, and computing. Although I’ve never written a creative masterpiece, my writings have been numerous i.e. personal and business letters and emails, essays, but my favourite of all are the teenage diaries I kept for 5 years; which, incidentally, haven’t been read for many years. Maybe I’ll have time to read them one day; should be quite interesting!

Altruism is another reason for this blog; I really enjoy helping people. If anyone is unhappy with their writings, then please, by all means, contact me. Let’s not forget that making friends is also an important reason; friendships equate to trust, consequently we will be able to achieve more.

Last, but not least, money is also a strong motivation for maintaining this blog. All I ask in exchange for proofreading and editing your work is a small donation; we all have financial commitments.

Please don’t think that I’m bragging by telling you about what I’ve done over the years. It’s, hopefully, giving a clearer picture of myself; when people start to leave comments on the blog, the conversation will include others besides me. I certainly don’t want to “hog the blog!” I want to hear what you have to say. So come on!

As per usual, if you have any feedback, whatsoever, please do contact me.

Bye for now. Hwyl!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.